First Class of AAS Fellows Names Seven Princeton Faculty

Friday, Feb 28, 2020
by Department of Astrophysical Sciences

The American Astronomical Society (AAS) has newly created the Fellow of the AAS as a title of distinction to recognize members for outstanding achievement and service in the field of astronomy. Named among the first group of fellows are current and emeriti Department of Astrophysical Sciences faculty members including: Neta Bahcall; Bruce Draine; Jerry Ostriker; Jim Peebles; David Spergel; Jim Stone; and Scott Tremaine.

The complete announcement can be read here