Exoplanet Discussion (140)

Mon, Feb 20, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Feb 27, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Mar 6, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Mar 13, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Mar 20, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Mar 27, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Apr 3, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Apr 10, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Apr 17, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Apr 24, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, May 1, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, May 8, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, May 15, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, May 22, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, May 29, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Jun 5, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Jun 12, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Jun 19, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Mon, Jun 26, 2017,
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

per Joel Hartman

Description: The Monday Planet Lunch will be held weekly. We discuss recent papers from astro-ph and hear from the occasional exoplanet visitor. Graduate students are particularly encouraged to attend. The format will be informal and inclusive, spanning at a minimum exoplanets, the solar system, and astrobiology. Moreover, we plan on discussing multiple topics each time we meet, and not to tether a lunch to one organized presentation each sitting. The purpose is to foster wide-ranging and cross-fertilizing interaction and to keep the local community up to date on developments across the spectrum of associated activities. Joel Hartman and Tim Morton are the organizers.